التقييم والتصرف في الموارد السمكية والنظم البيئية في مضيق صقلية

HOME منظمة الأمم المتحدة للأغذية والزراعة
:الاقتباس  
 

|

المشروع
تحميل نسخة

إسم المشروع/الرمز
البلدان المشاركة
الممول
الأهداف
المستفيدين المستهدفين
أهم الإنجازات
 

أعلى

إسم المشروع/الرمز

التقييم والتصرف في الموارد والنظم البحرية في مضيق صقلية
مادسيدماد

أعلى

البلدان المشاركة

.تونس،مالطا،ليبيا،إيطاليا

أعلى

الممول

إيطاليا عن طريق وزارة الزراعة والأغذية والغابات

أعلى

الأهداف

يعتبر مضيق صقلية من أهم مناطق الصيد البحري بالبحر الأبيض المتوسط، حيث تعمل أساطيل كبيرة مع إرتفاع الإنتاج السمكي. ومع ذلك فإن المعرفة المتاحة بشأن الموارد السمكية والنظم البيئية في المنطقة غالبا ما تكون نادرة. تم إنشاء المشروع مادسدماد لتعزيز قدرات البحوث الوطنية والإقليمية وتطوير التعاون العلمي في الجزء الجنوبي من وسط البحر الأبيض المتوسط وذلك لتقييم ورصد الموارد السمكية

الهدف الرئيسي للمشروع هو تحسين المعارف بشأن الموارد السمكية ونظمها البيئية وذلك كمساهمة في تطوير الإدارة المسئولة للمصائد من خلال دعم أنشطة البحوث المتعلقة بالتفاعلات بين الأسماك القاعية والعائمة الصغيرة الحجم والعوامل البيئية الحيوية والغير حيوية.

أعلى

المستفيدين المستهدفين

تشمل قائمة المستفيدين المؤسسات الوطنية العلمية للبلدان المشاركة في أنشطة البحوث على الصعيد الإقليمي، فضلا على إدارة مصائد الأسماك للحكومات المشاركة.

على مستوى أعلى تستفيد الهيئة العامة للصيد البحري بالبحر الأبيض المتوسط من تحسين المعلومات ونظم التحكم.

أعلى

أهم الإنجازات

يتمثل أهم إنجاز المشروع في إنشاء شبكة إقليمية من الخبراء التابعين للمؤسسات للبلدان المشاركة وذلك في ميدان دراسة ورصد الموارد السمكية. وقد بدأ المشروع في عمل واسع النطاق في توحيد المناهج والطرق في مجال أنشطة البحوث العلمية. وقد أنتج المشروع بنجاح المعلومات العلمية الأساسية حول الموارد السمكية والخاصة بإدارة المصائد. وقد طور المشروع التعاون التقني والعلمي في وسط البحر الأبيض المتوسط وأرسى قواعد للتعاون في ميدان دراسة المصائد بالمنطقة من خلال سلسة من الإجراءات، مثل

  • وضع وتنفيذ منهجيات وبرامج رصد موحدة تعتمد على طرق موحدة لأخذ العينات وتحليل البيانات بالنسبة للموارد السمكية القاعية والعائمة الصغيرة الحجم. وقد استخدمت هذه الطرق الموحدة خلال تسع رحلات استكشافية بالبحر أنجزت بمضيق صقلية، مما سمح لجمع البيانات في المناطق التي لا توجد بها معلومات، أوتوجد بها سوى المعلومات القديمة غير محينة. كما بدأ بنجاح التحليل والنقاش المشترك للبينات وذلك دعما لتهيئة المصائد؛

  • زيادة المعرفة العلمية حول التوزيع الجغرافي لمخزونات الأسماك وخاصة بالنسبة للأنواع المستهدفة والتي تحظى باهتمام مشترك من قبل الدول الأربع المشاركة، وذلك بإظهار مناطق التفريخ والحضانة والخصائص الرئيسية لتجمعات الأسماك، وتوفير وصفا لأهم الأنماط الأقيانوسية التي تميز منطقة المشروع مع نية ربط ذلك بالتوزيع الجغرافي لمختلف مراحل الحياة للموارد السمكية على الصعيد الإقليمي؛

  • القيام بدراسة تجريبية رائدة متعددة الاختصاصات للنظر في العلاقات بين أنماط التوزيع الجغرافي للموارد السمكية والميزات والعوامل البيئية وخاصيات الصيد البحري وذلك وفقا لمتطلبات البحوث المتعلقة بمنهج النظام الإيكولوجي لمصائد الأسماك؛

  • تنظيم 27 اجتماعا حضرته معاهد البحوث الوطنية و12 دورة تكوينية شارك فيها أكثر من 100 خبير في ميدان المصائد وذلك لتوفير فرص تطوير آلية لتبادل المعلومات والتحليل المشترك للمعطيات على النطاق الإقليمي؛

  • توفير الدعم التقني للهيئات الفرعية لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة (الفاو) والهيئة العامة لمصائد أسماك البحر الأبيض المتوسط ( GFCM) وتبادل المعلومات والدعم التقني مع المشاريع الإقليمية الأخرى للفاو بالمتوسط (AdriaMed, ArtFiMed, CopeMed II, EastMed)

الصفحة الرئيسية   : :المشروع    : :الأنشطة    : :المنشورات    : :الأحداث     : :معلومات المصائد للبلد: :

FAO MEDSUDMED Project  FAO-FIRF Room C351-C353 -Viale delle Terme di Caracalla 00153 Rome -Italy-
::: tel  +39 06 570 54492 ::: fax +39 06 570 55188 -

©FAO-MedSudMed,

 

FAO-MedSudMed project. © FAO MedSudMed project - Web site. [online]. Rome. Updated. [Cited ].

   

العربية

English

Italiano

European

Commission

Italian Ministry
of agriculture
food and forestry policies


Regione
Siciliana


ASSESSMENT AND MONITORING
OF THE FISHERY RESOURCES AND THE ECOSYSTEMS
IN THE STRAITS OF SICILY

 
  Citation:

FAO-MedSudMed project. © FAO MedSudMed project - Web site. [online]. Rome. Updated. [Cited ].

 
   Home ―› The Project
 

THE PROJECT
Download the pdf version

 

 
Name of the project/symbol

Participating countries

Donor

Objective

Target beneficiaries

Main achievements
 
Name of the project/symbol

Top

Assessment and Monitoring of the Fishery Resources and the Ecosystems in the Straits of Sicily – MedSudMed.
(GCP/RER/010/ITA Module II).

Participating countries

Top

Italy, Libya, Malta, Tunisia.

Donor

Top

Italy through the Italian Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Forestry Policies (MIPAAF).

Objective

Top

The Straits of Sicily is one of the most important fishing areas of the Mediterranean Sea, where significant fleets operate with high fish production. Yet, the available knowledge on fishery resources and their ecosystems in the region is often scarce. The MedSudMed project was created to strengthen the national and regional research capacities and to promote scientific cooperation in the southern part of the central Mediterranean for the assessment and monitoring of fishery resources.

The Project’s main objective is to improve the knowledge on fishery resources and their ecosystems – as a contribution to the development of responsible fisheries management – by supporting research activities related to the interactions between demersal and small pelagic fishery resources and biotic and abiotic environmental factors.

Target beneficiaries

Top

The beneficiaries include the national scientific institutions in the participating countries involved in research activities at a regional level as well as the fisheries administrations of the participating governments.

To a larger extent, the General Fisheries Commission for the Mediterranean (FAO-GFCM) benefits from the improved information and monitoring system.

Main achievements

Top

One of the Project’s most important achievement is the improvement of the sub-regional monitoring of fisheries resources with the participation of the research institutions of the participating countries. The Project has begun the extensive work of standardizing methodologies and protocols in the context of the research activities. The Project has successfully produced baseline scientific information on fishery resources relevant to fisheries management.

The Project has promoted scientific and technical cooperation in the central Mediterranean and created a basis for cooperative fisheries research in the area through a series of actions, such as:

  • developing and implementing standardized methodologies and monitoring programmes based on uniform sampling and data processing for small pelagic fish and demersal fisheries resources. These standardized protocols were used during the nine surveys at sea performed in the Straits of Sicily area, which allowed data collection in areas where no information, or only outdated information, was available;

  • increasing knowledge on the spatial distribution of fish stocks, in particular for target species that are of common interest for the four participating countries, by illustrating the localization of spawning and nursery areas and the main characteristics of fish assemblages, and providing a description of the main oceanographic patterns characterizing the Project area with the intention of correlating it with the spatial distribution of the different life phases of fishery resources at regional scale;

  • carrying out a multidisciplinary pilot study to investigate the relations between the main spatial distribution patterns of demersal fisheries resources and environmental features and fishing characteristics, in accordance with the research requirements related to the ecosystem approach to fisheries;

  • organizing 27 meetings attended by national research institutes and 12 training courses involving more than 100 fisheries experts, to provide an opportunity to develop an exchange platform for sharing information and joint data management and processing at a regional scale; and

  • providing technical support to the subsidiary bodies of the GFCM and exchanging information and technical support with the other FAO regional fisheries projects in the Mediterranean (AdriaMed, ArtFiMed, CopeMed II, EastMed and MedFisis).

 
 
 
 

FAO MEDSUDMED Project  FAO-FIRF Room C351-C353 -Viale delle Terme di Caracalla 00153 Rome -Italy-
::: tel  +39 06 570 54492 ::: fax +39 06 570 55188 -
   

©FAO-MedSudMed,